Steering Committee Officers and Members as of March 2017

June 17, 2016 Steering Committee

Upcoming Meeting Documents

Chairperson: Michele Sadauskas, Oneida County Conservationist  

Vice-Chair: Justin Bournoville, United States Forest Service

Secretary: Tracy Beckman, Lumberjack RC&D Council (Fiscal Agent)

Quita Sheehan, Vilas County Land and Water Conservation Dept.

Marjy Brzeskievicz, United States Forest Service

Jeremiah Oftedahl, Vilas County Forestry

Holly Tomlanovich, Vilas County Board

Dennis Nielsen, Vilas County Board

Ryan Brown, Wisconsin DNR

Rod Sharka, Partners In Forestry

Anna Wisner, WI DOT


2016 Meeting Minutes

June 2016 notes only

May 2016

April 2016

March 2016

February 2016

January 2016 (Meeting Cancelled)

The WHIP Membership is made up of MOU Partners.  From those Partners, a Steering Committee is formed and from that committee, officers are elected.  The WHIP Steering Committee meets every other month, and also holds an Annual Meeting for all Partners.   WHIP is governed by a set of bylaws and directed by a strategic management plan.  Please see below for WHIP Governing Documents and meeting minutes.